GB Home Department added five more names of banned groups in second list

The Gilgit-Baltistan Home Department has released a new list of organizations proscribed under the National Action Plan. This is the second list released in two days. Five more names of banned organizations have been added to the new list issued today. The new names include Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT), Islami Tehreek Pakistan, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi (LeJ), Millat-e-Islamia Pakistan and Sipah-e-Muhammad Pakistan. English abbreviations of the said proscribed organizations have also been added in the new notification. Unlike the notification issued yesterday, it has been said that these organizations have been banned under the National Action Plan, and that their activities will be monitored during the elections process.

The media, like in yesterday’s notice, has been asked not to cooperate with the organizations and not publish their stories.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker