Arab Quartet Adds “International Union of Muslim Scholars” & Sheikh Hasan Sultan to Terror List

The Arab Quartet countries boycotting Qatar have added two entities and 11 individuals to their list of terrorism including former Bahraini MP from Al-Wefaq opposition group Sheikh Hasan Sultan.

A statement issued by Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Egypt declared adding the International Union of Muslim Scholars (headed by Qatar-based Egyptian preacher Yusuf Al-Qaradawi) and the International Islamic Council “Massaa” to their terror list.

The Quartet also designated 11 individuals accusing them of terrorism, including the Bahraini opposition figure former MP Sheikh Sultan.

Bahrain has broadened its definition of terrorism in order to label its opposers as terrorists, as Bahraini courts have convicted many dissidents on charges of financing terrorism. Amnesty International has said that these trial lack fairness.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker