Allama Raja Nasir Abbas elected Chairman MWM

ISLAMABAD: Allama Raja Nasir Abbas Jaffari was elected as Chairman of Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen (MWM) on Sunday.

The members of the electoral college comprising central officials, provincial chapters officials and representatives from district chapters cast votes in the electoral process here. Allama Raja Nasir pocketed highest votes in the election held during MWM’s Convention in the federal capital. Earlier, Shoora Aali of MWM had shortlisted three contestants for the election. Allama Syed Ahmed Iqbal Rizvi and Allama Syed Baqir Zaidiwere two other candidates for the top post.

Jamaat Ahly-Hadees Chairman Ziaullah Shah Bukhari said that we should work for unity among the different sects of Muslim as the conflict and segregation is not favourable for the nation.

Gilgit Baltistan Minister for Agriculture Meesam Kazim said that it’s an honour for me that iam a worker of mwm, in Pakistan the role of Religious Political parties curtailed. We will continue our efforts for an independent Pakistan.

Nazim Parachinar Agha Muzzamil said that the political participation is utmost significant, being nonpartisan is not a solution to emerging challenges.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker